The home of architecture and design in Asia-Pacific

Get the latest design news direct to your inbox!

Judges Announced for the Sustainable Building Awards

A group of Australian sustainable building design experts have answered the call to judge the 2016 Sustainable Building Awards.

Judges Announced for the Sustainable Building Awards

Celebrating its 10-year anniversary in 2016, the Sustainable Building Awards are Australia’s longest running program specific to recognising the projects and products at the forefront of sustainable building innovation in Australia. This year’s panel includes dwp suters’ National Research and Sustainability Leader Rory Martin, Lendlease Sustainability Consultant Darryl Stuckey, Cundall Principal Alistair Coulstock, Norman Disney & Young Global Sustainability Director Tony Arnel, Positive Footprints Director Jeremy Spencer, and Woods Bagot Senior Associate Silvia Cupik.

Re-joining the panel of experts is Suzie Barnett, a 2014 and 2015 judge and a key player in establishing the green building movement in Australia. Heading the panel as the jury chair will be long-time Sustainability Awards judge Dick Clarke of Envirotecture. Clarke will be overseeing the new special awards including Best Newcomer and Lifetime Achievement Award.

Nominations are still currently open for the Awards, closing tomorrow Thursday 14 July.
Finalists will be announced in September, with winners honoured at a gala dinner in October.

INDESIGN is on instagram

Follow @indesignlive

The Indesign Collection

A searchable and comprehensive guide for specifying leading products and their suppliers

Indesign Our Partners

Keep up to date with the latest and greatest from our industry BFF's!

Related Stories

While you were sleeping

The internet never sleeps! Here's the stuff you might have missed