A professional resource for the design curious

Get the latest design news direct to your inbox!

Designer Rugs seeks submissions from design professionals.

Designer Rugs seeks entrants for the inaugural Evolve Awards 2010.

Designer Rugs seeks entrants for the inaugural Evolve Awards 2010.


January 11th, 2010

The inaugural EVOLVE Awards will be launched this year, inviting interior design professionals to submit designs to be produced by the handmade carpet and rug specialists.

The six winning rugs will form part of the Designer Rugs ID Collection 2010/2011, with winners sharing more than $20,000 in prizes and a trip to the Salone del Mobile 2011.

Australian or New Zealand architects and interior design industry professionals are eligible to enter, and winners will have the opportunity to join the likes of Akira Isogawa, Dinosaur Designs and Minnie Pwerle as some of the esteemed designers to contribute to a collection.

Judging the submissions will be revered designers and stylists such as Sibella Court, Stephen Ormandy and Shareen Joel.

The EVOLVE Awards will continue as an annual fixture on the design calendar, with the selected six rugs, each limited to an edition of 30, joining the Designer Rugs ID collection on sale from October 2010.

Entries close 30 June 2010 and the winners will be announced at the EVOLVE Awards 21 October 2010. 

The EVOLVE Awards and registration for entry will be live on their site from 14 January 2010.

Designer Rugs

INDESIGN is on instagram

Follow @indesignlive

The Indesign Collection

A searchable and comprehensive guide for specifying leading products and their suppliers

Indesign Our Partners

Keep up to date with the latest and greatest from our industry BFF's!

Related Stories

While you were sleeping

The internet never sleeps! Here's the stuff you might have missed