The home of architecture and design in Asia-Pacific

Get the latest design news direct to your inbox!

The Staron Design Awards 2018 is open for entries

Entries for the 2018 Staron Design Awards are now open! Designers, architects, developers and students alike, it’s time to get to work!

  • The Commercial Staron Design Award winner 2016 by Maria & Al Tsudon, THETSU.

  • The Residential Staron Design Award winner 2014 by Alex Norman, Brilliant SA.

  • The Concept Staron Design Award winner 2017 by Jason Partel and Ariya Phathanachindakit, RAL Architects.

The Staron brand is about more than just Staron Solid Surfaces. This quality surfaces material is certainly a leading surface product in the architecture and design scene, but the story of Staron goes deeper than that. Every year, the Staron Design Awards competition showcases and honours the ingenuity and inventiveness of designers using Staron’s patened surface material, and the 10th annual awards are now open for entries!

The Staron Design Awards are open to any designer, architect, developer, kitchen and bathroom designer, student or any other designer who has created a design project using Staron Solid Surfaces. The design awards have been designed to create exposure for students, designers and architects using Staron in outstanding design. The aim is to recognise and celebrate beautiful design at all levels – from a young designer’s vision, who creates concepts and ideas all the way through to an experienced designer / architect who has been in the business for years. The program is open in three categories.

The Commercial category: Open to any installed commercial / industrial project with a prize of $2000

The Residential category: Open to any installed house / apartment project with a prize of $1000

The Concept category: Open to any idea or concept that has not been realised yet. This can be a drawing, graphic or sketch, with a prize of $250

The Staron Design Award judges panel Stephen Varady from Stephen Varady Associates and Amanda Stanaway from Woods Bagot. Each judge has a wide and varied background of experience that brings a vast wealth of knowledge to the judging process. The judges meet in Sydney when the Staron Design Awards close to decide on a winner for each category.

The Staron Design Awards 2018 are now open for entries till 30th September 2018. Entry to the Staron Design Awards is free and easy and can be made online – so get those entries in!

INDESIGN is on instagram

Follow @indesignlive

The Indesign Collection

A searchable and comprehensive guide for specifying leading products and their suppliers

Indesign Our Partners

Keep up to date with the latest and greatest from our industry BFF's!

Related Stories

While you were sleeping

The internet never sleeps! Here's the stuff you might have missed