The home of architecture and design in Asia-Pacific

Get the latest design news direct to your inbox!

Only 2 weeks left to enter the IFI Global Awards Program

Take your place on the global stage and be recognised amongst the world’s best

Only 2 weeks left to enter the IFI Global Awards Program

2020 IFI DDA Gold Winner (Play): Ayla Clubhouse & Gold Academy, by Oppenheim Architecture, image by Rory Gardiner

Back for its second instalment, the International Federation of Interior Architects/Designers’ Global Awards Program (IFI GAP) is a biennial celebration of architecture and design’s leading talents. As an international incentive, the IFI GAP sets the stage for a truly exceptional celebration of excellence and service, where IFI members and expert networks are able to identify those who make an outstanding contribution to Interior architecture and design.

For 2021, the IFI GAP will offer recognition through a number of categories. Outstanding examples of built projects will be recognised through the program’s IFI Design Distinction Awards, where categories covering Commerce, Habitat, Health, Humanitarian, Learning, Play, Stay, Student, Sustainability and Work will offer a peer-reviewed selection of the world’s best completed works.

The winners of these categories will be assessed by a jury including Steve Leung (Jury Chair)(IFI Past President 2020-2021, Steve Leung Design Group, China), Soo K. Chan (SCDA Architects, Singapore), Randy Howder (Gensler, USA), Marcio Kogan and Renata Furlanetto (Studio MK27, Brazil), Amanda Stanaway (Woods Bagot, Australia), Paul Tange (Tange Associates, Japan), Adam Tihany and Alessia Genova (Tihany Design, USA), George Yabu and Glenn Pushelberg (Yabu Pushelberg, Candada), Woody Yao (Zaha Hadid Design, UK), Sarah Douglas (Wallpaper*, UK), Paul Keskeys (Architizer, USA) and Jessica Ma (Designwire, China).

Individuals and industry luminaries will be recognised through two peer-nominated awards which celebrate those who show a commitment to the growth of the industry: the IFI PRIZE and the IFI Design Journalism Award (IFI DJA). These will be judged by a jury comprising of Steve Leung (IFI Past President 2020-2021, Steve Leung Design Group, China), Arturo Dell’Acqua Bellavitis (Politecnico di Milano, Italy), David Gensler (Gensler, USA), Alice Rawsthorn (2020 IFI Design Journalism Award recipient, UK) and Rosanne Somerson (Rhode Island School of Design, USA).

This year, the winners of all awards will be presented at a virtual awards ceremony scheduled to be held in November.

Entries for the IFI Global Awards Program close on Tuesday 31st August 2021.

For more information, and to enter, head to the IFI website.

INDESIGN is on instagram

Follow @indesignlive

The Indesign Collection

A searchable and comprehensive guide for specifying leading products and their suppliers

Indesign Our Partners

Keep up to date with the latest and greatest from our industry BFF's!

Related Stories

While you were sleeping

The internet never sleeps! Here's the stuff you might have missed