A professional resource for the design curious

Get the latest design news direct to your inbox!

New Fellows for DIA Victoria

DIA’s Victorian branch recently announced the appointment of 12 new Fellows.

New Fellows for DIA Victoria


May 15th, 2012

12 new Fellows have been announced for the Design Institute of Australia (DIA)’s Victorian branch.

Geoff Fitzpatrick – the DIA Fellow was granted a Life Fellowship by the DIA National Council and recognised for his service to the design profession and contribution to the Institute.

Professor Lyndon Anderson, Dean, Faculty of Arts and Design, University of Canberra – for his service to the DIA in his current role as the DIA ACT President and formerly as a member of the Victoria Council 2009 to 2011.

Sally Armfield, textile designer – for her active involvement with the Textile Design Practice Group and contribution to the industry during her 20 year career.

Fiona Austin, interior designer, founder and director of Austin Design Associates – for her membership and active support of the DIA since 1982.

Merell Brown, interior designer – recognised posthumously for her contributions to the DIA.

Matt Gibson, architect, interior designer and director of Matt Gibson A+D – in recognition of his success as a recipient of numerous design awards.

Carl Habal – for his membership and active support of the DIA Exhibition Design Practice Group since 1990, and his work in the fields of exhibition design and retail fitout.

John Perperis, interior designer and director of Teo+Perperis Architects – in recognition of his countless projects in and around Melbourne and services to design education.

Stuart Rattle – for his influence as an interior designer and decorator over the last 2 decades and membership and support of the DIA since 1994.

Amanda Richmond, director, Amanda Richmond Interior Design – for her membership and support of the DIA since 1996 and her services as a past Victorian President and National Director.

Ute Ronacher, textile designer, founder and creative director of Camillion Designs – for her contribution to the textile design industry and the DIA.

Russell Kennedy, graphic designer and research fellow at Swinburne University of Technology – for active participation in promoting the design profession through numerous design organisations.

DIA Victoria Branch

INDESIGN is on instagram

Follow @indesignlive

The Indesign Collection

A searchable and comprehensive guide for specifying leading products and their suppliers

Indesign Our Partners

Keep up to date with the latest and greatest from our industry BFF's!

Related Stories

While you were sleeping

The internet never sleeps! Here's the stuff you might have missed