A professional resource for the design curious

Get the latest design news direct to your inbox!

NAWIC Awards

On Thursday 24 September the National Association of Women in Construction held their NSW ACT Awards for Excellence Ball at the Westin Hotel in Sydney.

NAWIC Awards


September 29th, 2009

Recognising the role of Women in Construction, the NSW ACT Awards for Excellence continue to unearth the most progressive individuals in the industry. This year’s winners were:

MASTER BUILDERS ASSOCIATION NSW Award for Innovation | Jessie Lenson

BROOKFIELD MULTIPLEX Award for Contribution to a Project’s Development | Drenka Andjelic

ACOUSTIC LOGIC CONSULTANCY Tradesperson Scholarship | Amal Abumutair

TAFE NSW Award for Workplace Innovation – Team 

WINNER | Baulderstone  – Macquarie University Private Hospital Team

MERIT | Community Engagement and Stakeholder Management team for the Murrumbidgee to Googong Water Transfer project – Manidis Roberts

International Women’s Day Scholarship 2009 | Fiona Shewring, Ruth Kestermann

BAULDERSTONE Award for Contribution to Sustainability    

WINNER | Jo-Ann Gamble

MERIT  | Karen Garrett – Ferguson Design Studio

BOVIS LEND LEASE Scholarship for Future Leaders

WINNER | Josephine Fahey

MERIT | Nicole Vince –  Mirvac

LEIGHTON CONTRACTORS Award for Achievement in Construction, Refurbishment and Fitout | Stephanie Graham

STOCKLAND Award for Innovation in Design    

WINNER | Astrid Siohan

MERIT | Kerryn Coker – Arup 

RIDER LEVETT BUCKNALL Crystal Vision Award for Advancing and Furthering the Interests of Women in the Construction Industry   

WINNER | Helen Lochead

MERIT | Damiana Vigone

INDESIGN is on instagram

Follow @indesignlive

The Indesign Collection

A searchable and comprehensive guide for specifying leading products and their suppliers

Indesign Our Partners

Keep up to date with the latest and greatest from our industry BFF's!

Related Stories

While you were sleeping

The internet never sleeps! Here's the stuff you might have missed