The home of architecture and design in Asia-Pacific

Get the latest design news direct to your inbox!

President’s Design Award 2012 Ceremony

Catch a glimpse of the Singapore design industry’s night of nights – the President’s Design Award ceremony.

President’s Design Award 2012 Ceremony


December 12th, 2012

Last week we presented a round-up of all the winners at this year’s President’s Design Award in Singapore. Here we take you inside the ceremony at the Istana with a peek into one of the most anticipated events on Singapore’s design calendar.

The 4 ‘Designer of the Year’ and 9 ’Design of the Year’ awards were presented on the evening of 4 December 2012 by Dr Tony Tan Keng Yam (President of Singapore). Read more here. Congratulations again to all the winners!

President’s Design Award 2012 ceremony

This image (courtesy of Golin Harris for DesignSingapore Council): 
From left, first row: Mr Hanson Ho, Mr Voon Wong, Mr Robert Tomlin (President’s Design Award 2012 Steering Committee and Chairman, DesignSingapore Council), Dr Yaacob Ibrahim (Minister for Communications and Information), Dr Tony Tan Keng Yam (President of Singapore), Mr Khaw Boon Wan (Minister for National Development), Mr Tan Cheng Siong, Mr Ng Lang (Chief Executive Officer, Urban Redevelopment Authority), Mr Yang Yeo. From left, second row: Ms Grace Tan, Mr Randy Chan, Mr Yip Yuen Hong, Mr Herbert Dreiseitl, Mr Kerry Hill, Mr Roy Poh, Mr Hans Tan, Mr Sonny Lim, Mr William Chan, Ms Chan Wai Lim 

Top image: Yip Yuen Hong of ip:li architects receiving a ’Design of the Year’ award from Dr Tony Tan Keng Yam (President of Singapore). Photo: Choy Meng Yew

President’s Design Award

INDESIGN is on instagram

Follow @indesignlive

The Indesign Collection

A searchable and comprehensive guide for specifying leading products and their suppliers

Indesign Our Partners

Keep up to date with the latest and greatest from our industry BFF's!

Related Stories

While you were sleeping

The internet never sleeps! Here's the stuff you might have missed