The home of architecture and design in Asia-Pacific

Get the latest design news direct to your inbox!

Meet our sensational 2022 INDE.Awards Jury

Now in its seventh year, the 2022 INDE.Awards, the most prestigious Awards program in the Indo-Pacific region, is off to a flying start.

Meet our sensational 2022 INDE.Awards Jury


February 15th, 2022

Now in its sixth year, the 2022 INDE.Awards is off to a flying start. As the most prestigious architecture and design awards program in the Indo-Pacific region, the INDE’s is a program that attracts the best of the best. In doing so, the awards demand a jury with the breadth of expertise to be able to assess projects that are each outstanding in their own right.

For 2022, we are pleased to welcome our largest and most iconic jury members to date. They are highly skilled and bring with them unique experiences and perspectives, with a diversity and range of practice that reflects the rich cultures and architectural vernaculars of the Indo-Pacific.

This year, we welcome back many past jurors who have now been part of the INDE family for a number of years, helping to shape the program into what it is today. These returning faces include James Calder (Global Director, ERA-Co), Shashi Caan (Director, IFI), Leone Lorrimer (National Practice Leader, GHDWoodhead), Daliana Suryawinata and Florian Heinzelmann (Founders, SHAU), Chan Ee Mun, Director, (Director, WOHA)  and Luke Yeung, (Principal, Architectkidd ).This experience is strengthened by a new cohort who bring their own expertise on areas including healthcare and educational design, sustainability and low impact design from countries, communities and cultures from across the region.

Whare Timu, Principal of Warren and Mahoney in Aotearoa New Zealand, is one such addition to the INDE.Awards 2022 Jury. Speaking to his involvement in the program, he notes that it’s exciting to be involved in a distinguished award programme such as the INDE. Awards… I’m excited to be invited to collaborate with other influential design thinkers and doers, with each bringing their own unique sense of design approach and attitude, particularly towards sustainability, building technology, and cultural process and tradition. The INDE. Award platform is known to bring forth some of the best and most innovative work in the world, and that is both inspiring and captivating.”

It’s time to meet this exceptional group of architects and designers face-to-face, as they join us from the Indo-Pacific, and indeed, from across the globe:

Sarah Bader, Principal, Gensler – Japan

Akshat Bhatt, Principal Architect, Architcture Discipline – India

Shashi Caan, Director, IFI – USA

James Calder, Global Director, ERA-Co – Australia

Chui Lai Judy Cheung, Co-founder, Cheungvogl – Hong Kong, China

Chan Ee Mun, Director, WOHA – Singapore

Zhenru Goy, Director, Goy Architects – Singapore

Jefa Greenaway, Director, Greenaway Architects – Australia

Florian Heinzelmann, Founder, SHAU – Indonesia

Wendy Leung, Director and Head of Australia, M Moser – China/Australia

Leone Lorrimer, National Practice Leader, GHDWoodhead – Australia

Sanjay Puri, Principal Architect, Sanjay Puri Architects – India

Asha Sairam, Principal, Studio Lotus – India

Daliana Suryawinata, Founder, SHAU – Indonesia

Maria Warner Wong, Design Director and Co-founder, Warner Wong Design and WOW Architects – Singapore/UK

Whare Timu, Director, Warren + Mahoney – New Zealand

Luke Yeung, Principal, Architectkidd – Thailand

Adding to the expertise of the 2022 Jury is a shift in their process that mirrors the specificity of some of our award categories. In particular, we are introducing a dedicated jury to assess both The Object and The Graduate respectively. Each of these sub-juries have been selected for their practice as it relates to product and industrial design or architectural education.

The Object:

Khai Liew, Principal Khai Liew – Australia

Raj Nandan, Founder, Indesign Media Asia Pacific – Australia

Brodie Neill, Founder and Principal, Brodie Neill – UK/Australia

Elaine Ng Yan Ling, Founder, The Fabrick Lab– Hong Kong

The Graduate:

David Teh, Director, Pakatan Reka Arkitek (PRA) – Malaysia

Tiana Jane Furner McBeath, Architectural Graduate, BVN – Australia

Alice Hampson, Director, Alice Hampson Architect – Australia

Elisapeta Heta, Associate Principal, Jasmax – New Zealand


Entries to the 2022 INDE.Awards close on 10/03/2022 at 23:59 AEDT. Entries can be started, submitted and modified here and should be entered according to the awards’ category criteria.

INDESIGN is on instagram

Follow @indesignlive

The Indesign Collection

A searchable and comprehensive guide for specifying leading products and their suppliers

Indesign Our Partners

Keep up to date with the latest and greatest from our industry BFF's!

Related Stories

While you were sleeping

The internet never sleeps! Here's the stuff you might have missed